Colors of Saudi 2013

Under the patronage of His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman, President of the SCTH, and in the presence of His Highness Prince Bandar bin Saud bin Mohamed bin Abdul-Aziz, President of the Saudi Wildlife Authority; and His Excellency Dr. Abdullah al-Jasser, Deputy Minister of Culture and Information, the second round of Colors of Saudi Arabia Forum was organized to prove the significance of the project and the SCTH's aspirations to improve it. This was reflected in the increase of the exhibition's total area to 6,863 m2 and the exhibitor numbers to 50, in addition to boosting the prize fund to reach 560,000 SAR. A contest for short films was introduced this year as well as other improvements aimed at meeting the aspirations of the photographers and visitors to the forum.

Evaluation of visitors to the forum 

Honoring the Sponsors
The Colors of Saudi Arabia, in its second round, honored the sponsors and business partners in recognition of their role in supporting and sponsoring this major event, and to achieve the principle of partnership and integration between the public and private sectors in support of national tourism.
Honoring the Winners of the Prince Sultan Award
His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman, President of the SCTH, honored the winners of the Prince Sultan Photography Award, which aims to motivate creativity in photography, strengthen the interest in cultural and historical heritage, and honor photography pioneers who contributed in developing photography inside Saudi Arabia.

  • Photography Pioneers Abdullah bin Ali al-Dubeikhi
  • Photography Pioneers Mohammed Saleh Daoud Al-Shabib
  • Photography PioneersHamid Shalaby
  • Photography PioneersHamad bin Mohammed Al-Abdali
The Photography Contest Winners
The second round of the Colors of Saudi Photography Contest witnessed an increase in the number of participants to more than 1,000 photographers contributing over 5,000 photos in the categories of Tourism Experience, Antiquities and Urban Heritage, Popular Heritage, and Nature. The prize fund was 560,000 SAR.
  Winners of Photography Contest

Honoring the Winners of the Tourism Films Contest
The Short Tourism Film competition made its debut in this round and attracted the submission of 35 films, 13 of which were out forward and four won. The total prize fund was 50,000 SAR. The contest was introduced to help develop and encourage the production of short tourism films, create competition among professional and amateur videographers and producers, and promote distinguished films about national tourism.
  Winners of Tourism Films Contest

Honoring the Juries
The juries included five prominent figures in photography and arbitration, under the management of Ms. Naglaa al-Khalifa:
  Photography Contest Jury     Tourism Short Films Jury

The Exhibition
The Forum Exhibition, in its second round, was held in a larger space  which accommodated more exhibitors. It encompassed several pavilions, including a pavilion for participating and winning photos; a photo gallery for The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, his Crown Prince and Deputy Crown Prince; and a pavilion for photos of Saudi Arabia. Prince Sultan bin Salman also participated with 48 photos in the pavilion entitled Saudi from the Sky. The exhibition also included pavilions for sponsors, exhibitors, photography-related groups, and governmental agencies.
Evaluation of visitors to the forum 

The Scientific Program
The Colors of Saudi Forum, in its second round, increased the number of workshops and lectures to reach 35. They were presented by local and international experts, and varied between photography, filmmaking and personal experiences. They lasted for six days and were attended by many visitors.
Scientific Program 
Evaluation of Participants in the Scientific Program 

Access and participation
Evaluation of Forum's website 
Media Campaign

News

ألوان السعودية 2013

​تحت مظلة الهيئة العامة للسياحة والآثار وتحت رئاسة ورعاية صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلطان بن سلمان ، وحضور صاحب السمو الامير بندر بن سعود بن محمد بن عبدالعزيزرئيس الهيئة السعودية للحياة الفطرية ، ومعالي الدكتور عبدالله الجاسر نائب وزير الثقافة والاعلام ، تم تنظيم الدورة الثانية لملتقى ألوان السعودية والتي جاءت لتثبت جدية المشروع وتطلعات الهيئة نحو تطويره وهو ما انعكس في زيادة المساحة المخصصة للمعرض التي وصلت إلى 6863 وزيادة عدد العارضين إلى 50 جهة عارضة إلى جانب رفع قيمة جوائزها لتصل إلى 560 ألف ريال سعودي، والإعلان عن مسابقة أخري للأفلام القصيرة وغيرها من التحسينات التي لبت طموحات وتطلعات المصورين والزائرين للملتقى.
تقييم الزوار للملتقى 

تكريم الرعاة
كرم ملتقى ألوان السعودية خلال دورة انعقاده الثانية الرعاة وشركاء الأعمال الذين ساهموا في رعاية ودعم الملتقى إيمانا منه بالدور الكبير الذي تلعبه تلك الشركات في دعم الفعاليات والمناسبات الهامة وتقديرًا لما بذلوه من جهد كبير في رعاية هذا الحدث الكبير وإنجاحه، وتحقيقاً لمبدأ الشراكة والتكامل بين القطاع الحكومي والخاص في دعم السياحة الوطنية. تكريم الفائزين بجائزة الأمير سلطان
كرم صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلطان بن سلمان – رئيس الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني الفائزين بجائزة الأمير سلطان بن سلمان للتصوير والتي تهدف إلى تقديم حافزاً مهماً للإبداع في مجال التصوير وتعميق الاهتمام بالتراث الحضاري والثقافي والتاريخي محليا وعالميا بكافة أشكاله إلى جانب تكريم رواد التصوير في المملكة ممن ساهموا في تطوير التصوير في السعودية.
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةعبد الله بن علي الدبيخي
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةمحمد صالح داود آل شبيب
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةحامد شلبي
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةحمد بن محمد الحمد العبدلي
تكريم الفائزين بمسابقة التصوير الضوئي
شهدت الدورة الثانية لمسابقة ألوان السعودية للتصوير الضوئي زيادة كبيرة في عدد المشاركين حيث وصل عددهم أكثر من 1000 مصور شاركوا بأكثر من 5000 صورة تدور محاورها حول التجربة السياحية، والآثار والتراث العمراني، والتراث الشعبي، والطبيعة في السعودية، وبلغ مجموع جوائزها هذا العام 560 ألف ريال سعودي.
الصور الفائزة

تكريم الفائزين بمسابقة الأفلام السياحية
أقيمت هذا العام ولأول مرة مسابقة للأفلام السياحية القصيرة شارك فيها 35 فيلما تم ترشيح 13 فيلما فاز منها أربعة أفلام بلغت قيمة جوائزها 50 ألف ريال سعودي، وتهدف هذه المسابقة إلى دعم وتشجيع المبدعين في تصوير وإنتاج الأفلام القصيرة المرتبطة بالسياحة إلى جانب المساهمة في نشر الأفلام المتميزة عن السياحة الوطنية بالإضافة إلى التشجيع على تطوير إنتاج الأفلام القصيرة من خلال إيجاد المنافسة بين منتجي ومصوري الأفلام من المحترفين والهواة
 الأفلام ​الفائزة

تكريم لجان التحكيم
ضمت لجنة التحكيم لهذا العام خمسة أسماء مهمة وذات خبرة طويلة في مجال التصوير والتحكيم بإدارة مسئولة اللجنة الأستاذة نجلاء الخليفة وهم:
 لجنة تحكيم مسابقة ألوان السعودية

المعرض
أقيم المعرض المصاحب للملتقى في نسخته الثانية على مساحة أكبر وصلت إلى 6863 م² فتحت المجال أمام أكبر عدد ممكن من المشارَكات وصل عددهم إلى 50 عارضا، وتضمن عدة أجنحة منها جناح للصور المشاركة في مسابقة التصوير الضوئي والصور الفائزة فيها، كما ضمت معرضا لـ صور خادم الحرمين الشريفين وسمو ولي عهده وسمو النائب الثاني، وجناح لـ صور من المملكة العربية السعودية، كما شارك الأمير سلطان بن سلمان في المعرض بـ 48 صورة خَصص لها جناحاً تحت اسم «السعودية من سمائها»، واشتمل المعرض أيضاً على أجنحة ومساحات مخصصة للرعاة والعارضين والجهات ذات العلاقة بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والخدمات المرتبطة به، وكذلك مجموعة من الأجنحة المخصصة لجمعيات التصوير، والعديد من الجهات والمؤسسات الحكومية.
تقييم المشاركين في المعرض المصاحب 

البرنامج العلمي
عمل ملتقى ألوان في دورته الثانية على زيادة عدد ورش العمل والمحاضرات وصلت إلى 35 ورشة عمل ومحاضرة تفاعلية قدمها العديد من الخبراء المحليين والدوليين تنوعت بين التصوير الفوتوغرافي وتصوير الأفلام إلى جانب التجارب الشخصية وذلك على مدى ستة أيام شهدت اقبلا كبيرا وترحيبا من قبل زوار الملتقى خلال فترة انعقاده.
البرنامج العلمي 
تقييم المشاركين في الجانب العلمي للملتقى 

الوصول و المشاركة
تقييم الزوار لموقع الملتقى الألكتروني 

الحملة الإعلامية
أحدث الأخبار