Colors of Saudi 2014


Under the patronage of His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman bin Abdul-Aziz, President of the SCTH, the third round of Colors of Saudi Arabia Forum was launched with the presence of His Excellency Mr. Moamar al-Ariani, the Yemeni Tourism Minister; His Excellency Mr. Abdullah al-Jasser, Deputy Minister of Culture and Information; Mr. Saleh al-Jasser, Director General of Saudi Airlines;and Dr. Bandar al-Fehaid, President of the Arab Tourism Organization. The Forum's aim was to support amateur and professional photographers, and display a realistic image of the Kingdom's tourist, heritage, and natural sites to boost tourism in Saudi Arabia.

Evaluation of visitors to the forum 

Honoring the Sponsors
The Colors of Saudi Arabia, in its third round, honored the sponsors and business partners who contributed in sponsoring and supporting the forum, in recognition of their role in supporting important events their efforts to sponsor this major event, and to achieve the principle of partnership and integration between the public and private sectors in support of national tourism.

Honoring the Winners of the Prince Sultan Award
His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman, President of the SCTH, honored the winners of the Prince Sultan Photography Award, which aims to attract creative photography, strengthen the public’s interest in the kingdom’s cultural and historical heritage, and honor the photography pioneers who helped develop the art of photography inside Saudi Arabia. The prize fund for the award was 200,000 SAR for the two categories of Photography Pioneers, and Literature and Publications.

  • Photography PioneersSusan Salem Baqeel
  • Photography PioneersHani Al-Durai
  • Photography PioneersMohammed bin Ayda bin Bakheet al-Maliki
  • Photography PioneersAbdullah bin Saleh Nahd al-Dhahiri
  • Photography PioneersAdnan Hashim Al-Shubar
  • Photography PioneersMohammed Ali Al Ansari
  • Publications and LiteratureOkaz Foundation for Press and Publishing (Najran Book)
  • Publications and LiteratureYounes Sulaiman


Honoring the Winners of the Photography Contest
The third round of the Colors of Saudi Photography Contest attracted 1,700 photographers with more than 5,000 photos taken of the Kingdom within the categories of: Tourism Experience; Antiquities and Urban and Popular Heritage; Nature and Saudi Faces in addition to Saudi Arabia in the World's Eyes and Smartphones. The total prize fund reached 800,000 SAR distributed among 35 photographers.
 Winners of Photography Contest

The Tourism Films Contest
This contest aims to develop and encourage the production of short tourism films and create competition among professional and amateur videographers and producers. The number of participants was 82 and the total prize amount reached 200,000 SAR which was awarded to five winners.
  Winners of Tourism Films Contest

Honoring the Juries
His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman, President of the SCTH, honored the members of Colors of Saudi Contest juries which included a group of specialized jurors in photography and film production, carefully chosen to guarantee the best choice of works was submitted according to the terms and criteria laid out by the organizing committee. The jury consisted of 17 local and international experienced jurors.
 Photography Contest Jury    Tourism Short Films Jury

The Exhibition
The Colors of Saudi Arabia Exhibition 2014 encompassed several pavilions; the most prominent being a large pavilion for participating and winning photos. It also encompassed pavilions for 80 participating entities and a number of pavilions for sponsors, exhibitors, photography associations and clubs, as well as a number of photography agencies. The exhibition included photos taken by international photographers who effectively highlighted the Kingdom's history and its development which were displayed in the pavilion of Saudi Arabia in the World's Eyes.
Evaluation of visitors to the forum 

The Scientific Program
The Scientific Program for the Colors of Saudi Arabia Forum 2014 encompassed 53 workshops and training courses that were centered around comprehension and diversity in this field. They were presented by several local and international experts and covered photography and videography. The program attracted 2,487 participants.
Scientific Program 

Evaluation of Participants in the Scientific Program 

Access and participation
Evaluation of Forum's website 
Media Campaign



​​

News

ألوان السعودية 2014
تحت رعاية كريمة من صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلطان بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز رئيس الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني ، وحضور معالي وزير السياحة اليمني معمر الارياني ، ومعالي نائب وزير الثقافة والاعلام الدكتور عبدالله الجاسر ، مدير عام الخطوط السعودية الاستاذ صالح الجاسر ، والدكتور بندر الفهيد رئيس منظمة السياحة العربية انطلقت الدورة الثالثة لملتقى ألوان السعودية بحلتها الجديدة لتعزز رسالة وأهداف الملتقى في دعم وتشجيع المصورين المحترفين والهواة ولتنقل صورة واقعية عما تتمتع به المملكة من مواقع سياحية وتراثية وأثار وبيئة طبيعية متنوعة وإرث حضاري ليكون الملتقى داعما رئيسيا في تنشيط الحركة السياحية في المملكة.

تكريم الرعاة
كرم ملتقى ألوان السعودية خلال دورة انعقاده الثالثة الرعاة وشركاء الأعمال الذين ساهموا في رعاية ودعم الملتقى إيمانا منه بالدور الكبير الذي تلعبه تلك الشركات في دعم الفعاليات والمناسبات الهامة وتقديرًا لما بذلوه من جهد كبير في رعاية هذا الحدث الكبير وإنجاحه، وتحقيقاً لمبدأ الشراكة والتكامل بين القطاع الحكومي والخاص في دعم السياحة الوطنية.


تكريم الفائزين بجائزة الأمير سلطان
كرم صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلطان بن سلمان – رئيس الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني الفائزين بجائزة الأمير سلطان بن سلمان للتصوير والتي تهدف إلى تقديم حافزاً مهماً للإبداع في مجال التصوير وتعميق الاهتمام بالتراث الحضاري والثقافي والتاريخي محليا وعالميا بكافة أشكاله إلى جانب تكريم رواد التصوير في المملكة ممن ساهموا في تطوير التصوير في السعودية وتقدر قيمة الجائزة هذا العام بـ 200 ألف ريال سعودي وتنقسم إلى محورين (محور رواد التصوير في المملكة – محمور المطبوعات والمؤلفات).
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةسوزان سالم باعقيل
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةهاني الدريعي
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةمحمد بن عيضة بن بخيت المالكي
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةعبد الله بن صالح ناهض الظاهري
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةعدنان هاشم ال شبر
  • محور رواد التصوير في المملكةمحمد علي الانصاري
  • محور المطبوعات والمؤلفاتمؤسسة عكاظ للصحافة والنشر (كتاب نجران)
  • محور المطبوعات والمؤلفاتيونس السليمان

تكريم الفائزين بمسابقة التصوير الضوئي
حققت الدورة الثالثة من مسابقة ألوان السعودية للتصوير الضوئي نجاحا كبيراً إذ وصل عدد المشاركين فيها إلى 1700 مصور شاركوا بأكثر من 5000 صورة عن المملكة ضمن أربعة محاور تشمل التجربة السياحية، والآثار والتراث العمراني، والتراث الشعبي، والطبيعة في السعودية، ووجوه سعودية إلى جانب مسابقتي السعودية بعيون عالمية والهواتف الذكية، وشهدت منافسة شرسة بين المشاركين لتقارب مستوى المشاركات وبلغ مجموع جوائز المسابقة 800 ألف ريال سعودي فاز بها 35 مصوراً.
الصور الفائزة

تكريم الفائزين بمسابقة الأفلام السياحية
كرمت مسابقة ألوان السعودية في دورتها الثالثة الفائزين بمسابقة الأفلام السياحية التي تهدف إلى تطوير وتشجيع إنتاج الأفلام السياحية القصيرة وإيجاد المناسفة بين منتجي ومصوري الأفلام من المحترفين والهواة، وبلغ عدد المشاركين في المسابقة 82 مشترك وبلغت قيمة جوائزها 200 ألف ريال سعودي وزعت على خمسة فائزين
الافلام الفائزة

تكريم لجان التحكيم
شارك في لجان تحكيم مسابقة ألوان السعودية هذا العام 17 عضوا من المحكمين الدوليين والمحليين ذوي الخبرة العالمية في التحكيم
لجنة التحكيم الأفلام القصيرة لجنة تحكيم التصوير الضوئي

المعرض
ضم معرض ملتقى ألوان السعودية في دورته الثالثة 2014 العديد من الأجنحة من أهمها جناحا كبيرا للصور المشاركة في المسابقة والصور الفائزة، كما اشتمل على أجنحة لـ 80 جهة مشاركة سواء من الجهات الحكومية أو الخاصة وعدد من الأجنحة والمساحات المخصصة للرعاة والعارضين والجهات ذات العلاقة بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والخدمات المرتبطة به، وجمعيات وأندية التصوير من مختلف مناطق المملكة. كما ضم معارض مصورة مختلفة تشمل تاريخ المملكة وصور عن تقدمها وأخرى من مصورين دوليين ضمن جناح السعودية بعيون عالمية.

البرنامج العلمي
اشـتمل البرنامـج العلمـي لملتقـى ألـوان السـعودية 2014 علـى (53) ورشة عمـل ودورة تدريبيـة تميزت جميعها بالشـمولية والتنـوع، قدمها العديد من الخبراء المحليين والدوليين تنوعت بين التصوير الفوتوغرافي وتصوير الأفلام إلى جانب التجارب الشخصية وبلغ عدد المشاركين في تلك الورش 2487 زائر.

أحدث الأخبار